February 1, 2018

World Premiere Performance of 'Temporal Physics'

Wadley Publications proudly presents Alto Saxophonist Dr. Brent Bristow and Pianist Mary Jo Parker in the world premiere performance of Temporal Physics by Craig Wadley.
This recital is part of the 2018 Arkansas Saxophone Symposium, to be hosted by the University of Arkansas - Fort Smith. All events are free and open to the public.
For more information regarding the symposium, please visit: https://www.facebook.com/events/2022626114624940/

Temporal Physics is now available for purchase:

Commissioned by Dr. Brent Bristow of Arkansas State University (Beebe), Temporal Physics is a single-movement sonatina for alto saxophone and piano. Featuring a cornucopia of meter changes, the piece explores various stylistic treatments of two brief melodic motifs. Temporal Physics drops hints of different musical eras while remaining a truly contemporary display of soloistic virtuosity.

Freelance composer/arranger Craig Wadley holds Bachelor of Music Education and Master of Music degrees from Arkansas State University. Mr. Wadley’s studies in composition were primarily with Dr. Jared Spears (Arkansas State University) and Dr. Kamran Ince (University of Memphis), and his works have been performed across the United States. As a saxophonist, Mr. Wadley studied with Ken Hatch (Arkansas State University) and Allen Rippe (University of Memphis), and has performed most notably with the Memphis Saxophone Quartet and The Temptations.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Support Living In The Bible - Your donations help spread God's word to the ends of the Earth!